Life

12 The one who has the Son has life.  The one who doesn’t have the Son of God does not have life. 13 I have written these things to you who believe in the name  of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life.

The Holy Bible : Holman Christian standard version. 2009 (1 Jn 5:12–13). Nashville: Holman Bible Publishers.

 

20 And we know that the Son of God has come  and has given us understanding so that we may know the true One. bWe are in the true One—that is, in His Son Jesus Christ.  He is the true God and eternal life.
21 Little children, guard yourselves from idols.

The Holy Bible : Holman Christian standard version. 2009 (1 Jn 5:20–21). Nashville: Holman Bible Publishers.

 

As I go to pick up my children from school I can’t help but wonder if there is something more I need to be doing. They hang out with friends at school that are , the majority of them, atheist. They read things on the internet and I see them getting information mixed up and school teaches them things that are not science fact but, they don’t understand that.

In the process they end up, in a way, worshiping these idols like the internet or philosophies without doing any real research. “It sounds good and I think I can follow that easy enough I will believe that!” . I try to address these things as best as I can and one reason I blog now is to help me in my studies with the Word and as to why I believe the way I do.

Despite all these things it is so simple to change ones life to live for God. All you have to do is confess your sins and accept that Christ died for your sins and accept Him into your life.

Does this make life easier ? In some ways yes and others no. You can pray to God and He will guide you through His Word. On the other hand you will be under a microscope as you learn how to live a Christian life and you will be judged by everything you say and do. Don’t think so? I know Christians aren’t the only faith out there with the ten commandments. Jewish and Muslim faith also have things like “ do not lie” and “ don’t kill” and the infamous “ a man shall not sleep with another man” yet I do not hear these other religious faiths getting put under the gun.

I am sure I have a narrow view. This is not about me being right and you wrong or vice versa. It’s about me trying to live for God and you getting a peak at how I try do deal with things on a day to day basis. If you have links to show where other faiths are being dragged out in front of the media for their beliefs then feel free to post links so I can check them out. With three teenagers I will admit that I do not take the time, unless they stick it in front of my face, to look at different religious faiths from around the world. Maybe when they move out and I have a little more free time…

About brothertripp

I am a christian, a husband, a father and I am writing about my daily walk and sometimes stumble for God. Occasionally I will write some of my daily devotionals with my own interpretation of them.
This entry was posted in Are we really joint heirs in Christ?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

