It’s been a long time since my last post

I have been through a lot, good and bad. I can’t say that I am sorry for not posting, because I’m not. If I am to get serious about writing for God and reaching others, then this is one of the places where I need to start.

This site will continue to be a testamony to what God is doing in my life. It will be through my writing of poetry and fiction writing, and yes, about my life through writing and living for God.  This will be a place to hopefully teach and entertain you.

I did not know for sure what I wanted to do with this site at first, but now I know. For me it will be a place to help me grow in the Lord. After all, if I am going to be doing any Christian writing, I will have to go back to His Word, and make sure I am delivering His message and not that of my flesh. I have gotten into a routine in my daily devotional. I don’t know if I will actually post those, but I may use those as a jumping off place for poetry and writing in general.

About brothertripp

I am a christian, a husband, a father and I am writing about my daily walk and sometimes stumble for God. Occasionally I will write some of my daily devotionals with my own interpretation of them.
This entry was posted in Are we really joint heirs in Christ?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

